Posted on Wednesday, 29 January 2020

Election of Office Bearers for 2019-2020

The following were elected to the Management Committee until the 2020 AGM: 

President: Carol Buchanan 

Vice-President: Susan White

Secretary: Ron Stephen

Treasurer: Denise Hannay 

Committee Members:

Anita Jackson, Rosalyn Holland, 

Donna Formosa, Ian Hollingworth, Kirstine Shrubsole  and Karen Downes

The annual MGAQ Annual General Meeting was hosted at Hornet’s Football Club on Sunday, 15 September.

A good group gathered and all agreed it was a happy day. 

Carol gave a detailed President’s report which people found very interesting as the work of the Association is diverse, well respected, effective and supportive. Denise went on to reflect the strong financial situation of the Association thanks to the ongoing support from Queensland Health and also, the strong support from members. 

The election of office bearers went well with three new committee members elected. We welcome Ron, Karen and Kirstine to this fun and dynamic committee.

There was still time in the day to workshop content from the recent Conference and to share some materials. Most stayed for lunch and more chatter. This format received good feedback.